9 LA County, 5 Orange County Schools Receive National Blue Ribbon Honors

LOS ANGELES (CBSLA) — Nine schools in Los Angeles County and five in Orange County were named National Blue Ribbon Schools Thursday.

The honor is awarded to campuses based on their overall academic achievement or success in closing achievement gaps among groups of students.

Out of nearly 370 schools that earned recognition nationally, 36 were located in California.

The honor “affirms the hard work of educators, families and communities in creating safe and welcoming schools where students master challenging and engaging content,” according to the U.S. Department of Education, which presents the honors.

There is typically a ceremony held in Washington, D.C. to honor the school chosen, but due to the coronavirus pandemic the event will be held virtually Nov. 12-13.

The Southern California honorees include:

Los Angeles County

  • Los Angeles, Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High School, Alliance for College Ready Public School District
  • Long Beach, Charles Kettering Elementary School, Long Beach Unified School District
  • San Marino, K. L. Carver Elementary School, San Marino Unified School District
  • South Pasadena, Marengo Elementary School, South Pasadena Unified School District
  • Monterey Park, Monterey Vista Elementary School, Garvey Elementary School District
  • La Crescenta, Mountain Avenue Elementary School, Glendale Unified School District
  • Long Beach, Tincher Preparatory School, Long Beach Unified School District
  • Downey, Ward (E.W.) Elementary School, Downey Unified School District
  • Inglewood, Wilder’s Prep. Academy Charter Middle, Inglewood Unified School District

Orange County

  • Fountain Valley, Ethan B. Allen Elementary School, Garden Grove Unified School District
  • Fullerton, Laguna Road Elementary School, Fullerton Elementary School District
  • Costa Mesa, Mariners Christian School, Santa Ana Unified School District
  • Tustin, Red Hill Lutheran School, Pacific Southwest District * LCMS
  • Irvine, Vista Verde Elementary School, Irvine Unified School District

San Diego County

  • San Diego, Adobe Bluffs Elementary School, Poway Unified School District
  • San Diego, Monterey Ridge Elementary School, Poway Unified School District
  • San Diego, Park Village Elementary School, Poway Unified School District
  • San Diego, Silver Gate Elementary School, San Diego Unified School District
  • Solana Beach, Solana Vista Elementary School, Solana Beach School District

Riverside County

  • Bermuda Dunes, James Monroe Elementary School, Desert Sands Unified School District
  • Temecula, Pauba Valley Elementary School, Temecula Valley U.S.D.


hacklink al hd film izle php shell indir siber güvenlik türkçe anime izle Fethiye Escort Fethiye Escort Marmaris Escort fud crypter istanbul duşakabin Wonmaniagüvenilir takipçi satın almabet365hovardaYabancı Dizi İzle